Mirror Universe…

In keeping with the inspiration provided daily by TW Geek, I too will talk about the content of my fridge. Nothing more fun than that…

Oh right.

Regardless, let’s continue.

I too have the Sam Adams Harvest Collection 12-pack in my fridge. In truth it was recommended by TW Geek just the other day. I’m generally pleased with the flavor and quality of most of the Sam Adams varieties. The Harvest Collection seems to have only winners. I did have one of their varieties earlier this year that left me looking for a tongue scraper. The blackberry witbier was, to me, almost undrinkable. The flavor was not at all fruity and refreshing. It was also too unfiltered. I was leaving an ounce or more in the bottle due to the amount of sediment. It was not pleasing. Now…before you comment…I do like unfiltered beers but this one just did nothing for me.

The rest of the fridge…ah..you don’t care…let’s end this nightmare. Suffice to say there is food and beverage of varying degrees of freshness and edibility in there.

In other news…my football prediction was completely incorrect. I was nowhere in the vicinity of the right score or even the winner. Arkansas played well and they have a very promising young QB. However, they need some work on defense. Allowing 52 points is not the way to help your on-fire offense.

Other than that today was uneventful. Played a bunch with the little dude. We were stuck in due to the rain but it was fun. Tomorrow we have a group play-date in the evening and if the weather permits we’ll take the fancy new off-roadin’ tricycle out for a spin. Photos hopefully soon.

One Response to “Mirror Universe…”

  1. Tom Dixon Says:

    Ouch! I knew I would get snark for that post. I am surprised by your non-categorization of posts as it does nothing for that cool little tag cloud you have. 😉 Take care, and note that I have matched you day-for-day during a rather busy weekend. Thanks for the friendly pressure.


Leave a comment